Would You Like To Review Equity Builders Roofing?

Regina Ingram
2022-04-27
Glen came and looked at our roof and informed me that we had storm damage. Glen was extremely professional and made the process of getting the roof fixed so easy! He took care of everything and was amazing to work with. The workers did an amazing job and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Highly recommend!
Katie Swafford
2022-03-18
I would highly recommend! Alex was very helpful and worked with my insurance company to get my roof re and gutter replacement complete. The crew did an amazing job and cleaned up after the job was complete!!! I would definitely use this company again.
lisa kroll
2022-02-25
🤩 I LOVE my new roof. Recommend by a friend, and what a great recommendation. Knowledgeable, Courteous, Friendly, are just a few of the words that come to mind to describe Glen Inman, my contact person. Glen walked me through what the process would look like to replace my roof. He was informative and kept me in the loop as my roof was being installed. The crew doing my installation was mindful of the mess and my landscaping. The end result is absolutely wonderful!
Garry Burnham
2021-10-25
I can't begin to say enough about this business. They helped us in every possible way. The work was excellent and Doug, the owner, Glen, our sales contractor, and Jimmy, who made sure all the work was well supervised, all were amazing to work with. I am so grateful for their professionalism and help. They have wonderful employees who are all knowledgeable and very thorough. It was a pleasure to do business with each of them. Thank you Equity Builders!
Jim Wright
2021-09-19
The representative Alex was very professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. The crew that did the roof was first class. Alex was on top of the job from beginning to end.
Jordan Burnette
2021-08-24
Outstanding roofing company! I wouldn't call anyone else!
Regina Ingram
April 27, 2022.
Verified
Glen came and looked at our roof and informed me that we had storm damage. Glen was extremely professional and made the process of getting the roof fixed so easy! He took care of everything and was amazing to work with. The workers did an amazing job and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Highly recommend!
Katie Swafford
March 18, 2022.
Verified
I would highly recommend! Alex was very helpful and worked with my insurance company to get my roof re and gutter replacement complete. The crew did an amazing job and cleaned up after the job was complete!!! I would definitely use this company again.
lisa kroll
February 25, 2022.
Verified
🤩 I LOVE my new roof. Recommend by a friend, and what a great recommendation. Knowledgeable, Courteous, Friendly, are just a few of the words that come to mind to describe Glen Inman, my contact person. Glen walked me through what the process would look like to replace my roof. He was informative and kept me in the loop as my roof was being installed. The crew doing my installation was mindful of the mess and my landscaping. The end result is absolutely wonderful!
Garry Burnham
October 25, 2021.
Verified
I can't begin to say enough about this business. They helped us in every possible way. The work was
excellent and Doug, the owner, Glen, our sales contractor, and Jimmy, who made sure all the work was well supervised, all were amazing to work with. I am so grateful for their professionalism and help. They have wonderful employees who are all knowledgeable and very thorough. It was a pleasure to do business with each of them. Thank you Equity Builders!
Jim Wright
September 19, 2021.
Verified
The representative Alex was very professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. The crew that did the roof was first class. Alex was on top of the job from beginning to end.
Jordan Burnette
August 24, 2021.
Verified
Outstanding roofing company! I wouldn't call anyone else!
Rachel Venegas
August 24, 2021.
Verified
Great, honest company, professional staff and quality service! Their customer service is what sets them apart from the competition!
Nancy Lyons
July 18, 2021.
Verified
They did an amazing job.
Amanda Ezell
July 17, 2021.
Verified
Alex is great to work with. I have had him come out to our home twice in the past year for a roof inspection. He responded immediately to me and came out same day. He explained the process to me and answered all of my questions. The second time he came out we believed we had a leak in our roof (we had water damage on our ceiling). He found the issue (wasnt the roof but a pipe on our roof was cracked and was letting rain through) and fixed it for us. We haven't had any leaks/issues since! When we do need to have out roof replaced we will definitely go with Alex!
Lauren Rutter
July 9, 2021.
Verified
excellent experience with equity! Doug came over quickly and fixed our problem. would recommend to anyone!
Peter Chadwick
July 9, 2021.
Verified
Living out in the woods our roof takes a beating. We recently had a limb fall off one of our trees and spear our roof causing a leak in our kitchen. When we contacted our insurance company, USAA, they recommended Equity Builders Roofing. We called that evening and Doug Schmidt, the company president, said he would be out first thing in the morning. Several great things happened after that. First, Doug and one of his employees were on time. Next, they inspected our roof and Doug even grabbed a broom to sweep tree residue from our gutters. He told us of a few spots that needed watching, but that the hole was the only thing that needed fixing. He did not try to sell us a new roof. Doug was genuinely looking out for us and not trying to pad his pocket. He told us he could have a technician out in an hour to fix the hole. The worker was on time and set right to work. The bill we received was more than reasonable. we will be using Equity Builders Roofing for all our roofing needs from now on.
Alice Chastain
July 7, 2021.
Verified
Equity Builders provides incredible service, quality workmanship, and communicates! All of those things that are important but are so often lacking in today’s world. I have worked with John Senac and Equity Builders over the past 2 years and can honestly recommend them without reservation. Most recently they took care of what would be considered a small job for them but to me, to the owner of the home and the buyer of the home, it was critical. I know they were short staffed because of recent storms, weather delays on scheduled work and employee vacations but they worked the repairs in to their very tight schedule and made it possible for us to close as planned. Choosing to work with them has been one of the smartest decisions I have ever made. Alice Chastain, RE/MAX Acclaimed Properties
Joshua Mullins
April 14, 2021.
Verified
I got to work with Billy Binder. Great guy and easy to communicate with. Very knowledgeable and any question I had he had a well informed answer and made sure I understood everything before moving on. The service went very smooth and very quickly. From the time my assessor shown up and roof completion. Was less than a week. The workers were very friendly and considerate. They made sure to keep a good and safe site. it was awesome to come home and I couldn't even tell construction had happened other than I had this awesome new roof. I would highly recommend to anyone to at least give these guys a chance to help you in your needs.
James Crowhurst
March 31, 2021.
Verified
In-laws had a water leak and our Realtor suggested we call Equity Builders (Doug)...wow are we glad we did! He had Matt at their house in less than 30 minutes and he quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it. He was very professional and respectful with my in-laws and even fixed a secondary issue that wasn't part of the initial problem. Can't thank Doug and his team enough for their high quality work! They'll be our first call for our next home project or issue.
Emily Ryan
March 25, 2021.
Verified
Did a great job. Three workers installed a new roof over two days. Clean up was also excellent...looked better than when they started. The owner, Douglas, stopped by both days and also helped with making changes so the solar system can be installed
Derek Perry
March 17, 2021.
Verified
Equity did a great job listening to my issues and coming up with great ideas to resolve my issues!
Scott Thede
January 29, 2021.
Verified
Equity Builders did a great job. Alex came to my door and offered to do a roof inspection for free, as a bad storm had come through the area in the previous month. I agreed, and he discovered storm damage. He worked with my insurance adjuster, who also inspected the roof and agreed it required a replacement. He handled everything, working with my insurance company and taking care of the entire project. He made the entire process very easy and simple. I will definitely use Equity Builders and Alex for any roofing needs I have in the future. I recommend Equity Builders wholeheartedly.
Ellen Cory
December 9, 2020.
Verified
Doug was so kind in helping us (on a short timeline!) with a roof inspection on a house we’re buying. He was thorough, answered all our questions, and overall was great to work with. Luckily, the inspection went well and the roof looks good, but we will absolutely be calling him again when it’s time for repairs!
Jerome Rud
November 9, 2020.
Verified
Alex Buker came to inspect my home for possible hail damage. While here he used a leaf blower to clean out the leaves from my gutters without charging me. I am so impressed with his helpful style!
Coty Tolbert
September 23, 2020.
Verified
Alex Buker did our inspection and was awesome! I had no issues with the whole process. Everything happened so fast and within days of my inspection they were putting my new roof on. Alex responded quickly to any questions and was very professional. My roof looks great and I couldn’t be more thankful for the job they done!!!! I would 100% recommend this company.
Celinda Fulling
September 21, 2020.
Verified
Alex was a great help, thorough, and even cleaned my gutters. Very professional, much appreciated!!
Sreelesh S
August 21, 2020.
Verified
Good
Justin LaMarca
August 13, 2020.
Verified
Our experience was almost surreal... We had been watching the roof age year after year, knowing we needed to begin putting back for that time it reaches end of life. Suddenly, Alex shows up in our driveway, saying he had found roof damage nearby, and wanted to take a look at ours. I always checked our roof multiple times a year, but never found anything of concern. Sure enough, 30 minutes later, he had marked, and captured all the damage with his drone. He advised every step of the way with the following insurance claim, doing all the coordinating and "heavy lifting". Made every meeting on time. The roof was on our house before the first check even arrived. And, we have watch our same, unbelievably easy scenerio play out for 2 of our neighbors. We've since weathered some torrential rains, and high winds, and everything is holding up nicely. It was quite the visual upgrade as well! We can't say enough about Equity Builders, and have literally recommended them to everyone we think might need a hand with roofing or home repair!
Anna Driver
August 13, 2020.
Verified
I HIGHLY recommend them. Great quality and installed very quickly. 😁
Thilageswaran K
July 16, 2020.
Verified
Nice place
Genesis Thomas
July 2, 2020.
Verified
Bill Newby is AWESOME! Great person to work with. He was professional.
Jesse Goode
May 29, 2020.
Verified
My experience with Equity Builders Roofing was amazing. I experienced damage to my roof and equity builders had no issues dealing and negotiating with my insurance company which could have resulted in a major headache for me. More specifically Alex Buker professionally communicated every step of the process and always kept me in the loop. He did thorough inspections, brought over samples, ensured proper cleanup after installation and communicated with his company to promptly get a crew to complete my roof in less than a day. If you want a hassle free experience, I highly recommend this company for any roofing needs. Thanks Alex and the team at Equity Builders Roofing!!
Brittney Denton
April 27, 2020.
Verified
We called Equity Builders Roofing, along with three other local companies, when our roof began leaking. We chose Equity Builders Roofing because of how honest and upfront Doug was with us from the beginning. He gave us a great deal, and the finished the roof within a day. All of his employees were respectful, efficient, and they did a fantastic job. If you are looking for a company to hire to do a new roof, Doug and Equity Builders Roofing is the way to go.
Scott Wells
January 22, 2020.
Verified
Recently, I had work done by Equity Builders of Bloomington to repair my aluminum siding; I can sum up their completed work in one word, AWESOME! Owner, Doug Schmidt, came out to my property and working with Robert Hall gave me a fair estimate; and then promptly, workers Tony and Jeff came out and completed the entire project in two days and simply did OUTSTANDING, professional work. I couldn't be more pleased on how much better my home looks now. They even cleaned up their work area and repaired my Gable in the roof which was not even in the estimate. I will be using them to replace my roof and gutters in the future; they have earned my trust in their service in completing the mission and a project done right.
Cathy Howell
November 15, 2019.
Verified
Professional, punctual, polite, and well-priced
Mike Piskos
October 28, 2019.
Verified
Performed home repair and appliance installations. Fast friendly service!
Cindy Ooley
October 22, 2019.
Verified
Equity Builders (Doug) is my go to person when I need something done in a timely manner and properly. I have worked with him off and on over the past few years from issues ranging from putting a new roof on my home, adding drainage at the apartments, and renovating. As a commercial property owner, I have found it difficult to find consistent carpentry work, but not with Equity Builders. I have more work coming up for them and I am looking forward to continuing this professional relationship. Highly recommended!
John Stearn
October 22, 2019.
Verified
Thank you so much! I really appreciate everything! If you're looking for a roofing contractor in Bloomington, then you gotta use these guys!
Dan T
October 16, 2019.
Verified
Doug and his crew are a pleasure to work with. For anyone needing a new roof or renovation call them first. They will treat you like family and get the work done right the first time!
Pamela Grossnickle
October 15, 2019.
Verified
All the gentlemen from Equity Builders that worked in my home the last 1 1/2 months have held the highest customer service standards I have seen. The last 31 years I have had the privilege to give customer service seminars for Bloomington Hospital and Indiana University Health. I take every opportunity to praise good customer service from waiters in restaurants to companies that I have chance in which to work. On a scale of 1-10, I don't usually rate many with 10, but Equity Builders is outstanding. I appreciate companies that guide their staff to always go above and beyond. I gratefully rate them and their excellent work a 10! Thanks Matt, Tony and Scott! Your work and customer service deserves recognition! You have earned mine. I thank you so much!
Randy McFarland
September 11, 2019.
Verified
Best service I ever experienced with a home repair company. Doug and Ryan made it an effortless experience. Cleanup and follow up was excellent. Would recommend them to anyone needing home repair.
Noble Bush
August 8, 2019.
Verified
Great people to work with. We are very pleased!
Bill P
June 27, 2019.
Verified
We recently got a new roof and gutters though Equity Builders and we are THRILLED with the product and service we received! The quality of the products are top-notch and they make sure that their customers are satisfied from the start of the job to the end. I would use them again in a heartbeat and plan to keep their info close by should we need them again.
Elan Rajamani
May 10, 2019.
Verified
Doug and Equity Builders Roofing are friendly, reliable, and have superior workmanship. If you have a roofing job, call Doug.
Kyla English
May 8, 2019.
Verified
I can’t say enough about this company and Doug’s honesty and work ethic. I have used his services for business referrals as well as improvements to my own home. He is the first name I mention when I know of anyone needed an honest opinion.
Richard LeDuc
April 3, 2019.
Verified
We saw shingles on our roof had been torn up with recent wind. Called them and was offered a free appraisal. ("We'll come out and look at it.) Doug goes up on the roof for over half an hour--he's pounding and walking and pounding and walking. When he comes down he says my roof is fine. There was a small hiccup with the way the roof was put on. ("Hiccup" is my term, not his--he actually explained it in detail--all about the length of nails used, and how they should have switched from this to that yadda yadda yadda.) Asked him what I owed him for fixing it, and he said not to worry about it. Knowing that there's an honest roofer I can call almost makes me wish I needed a new roof--almost!
Grayson White
March 31, 2019.
Verified
The most trustworthy roofing company in town!
Jasmine Burton
March 29, 2019.
Verified
Doug and his team are the best to work with! They are very patient and thorough - would highly recommend for any home project!
Claire A Roth
March 28, 2019.
Verified
Doug Schmidt and his guys aren't your average contractors. They were not only prompt, clean, and honest, but they were also kind and considerate. I got quotes from a few different companies, and theirs was the most reasonable. I was very happy with the value, the timing, and the end result. I'd recommend Equity Builders Roofing.
CRHP Team 10
March 23, 2019.
Verified
Friendly, courteous. Explained the process well.
Tom O'Riley
March 22, 2019.
Verified
Doug was truly wonderful. I love my new roof and would recommend Doug and Equity Builders any day!
Mark Riley
March 22, 2019.
Verified
This is the most honest hardworking roofing company in Monroe county. I wouldn’t waste your time looking at anyone else because these guys are great!
Jennifer Watson
March 22, 2019.
Verified
Doug and his crew were amazing. He took the time to explain things in a way I could understand and they replaced my roof in a day! I highly recommend Equity Builders Roofing when looking to get your roof replaced!
Kathryn Reeves
March 21, 2019.
Verified
Incredible service!! Most honest and hardworking business you'll ever find. They made sure I was more than satisfied with the work they had done. I can't say enough about them!
Paul West
March 20, 2019.
Verified
Equity Builders Roofing has incredible service and they have an amazing crew working for them. I would recommend them to anyone looking to replace their roof!
Tracee Lutes
March 20, 2019.
Verified
Equity does a great job and they are honest and affordable. I'm a real estate broker and refer many of my clients to them. I've always had good reports when they do work for my buyers and sellers.
J Acres
October 11, 2016.
Verified
Tremendous service!! I called in the morning and within just a few hours, they responded, found the problem, and quickly fixed it. Highly recommend.
Zdzislaw Meglicki
June 28, 2016.
Verified
Excellent, prompt service.
I noticed a little leak in the roof, called them first thing in the morning. A proprietor arrived a few hours later, on the same day, inspected the roof, inspected gutters, found a small problem spot, fixed it. Then... refused to charge me for the service. He said it was too little to bother. The gutters were fine, didn't need cleaning.
I'm speechless and very happy!
Katherine Todd
June 5, 2016.
Verified
Doug at Equity Builders went above and beyond working with us and our insurance company to repair our hail damaged roof. He even helped tack down a tarp when he came out to give us an estimate. He was great about returning phone calls and showing up when he said he would. The roof repair was done quickly and well. We would highly recommend him!
Brandon Gufford
June 1, 2016.
Verified
We ended up with a badly damaged and leaking roof following several spring thunderstorms. Doug from Equity Builders met with our insurance appraiser to ensure an accurate appraisal and promptly followed through to complete the roof repairs. Their communication was excellent, the roof work looks great, and the job was done quickly. We could not have asked for more! If you are looking for a roofing contractor, look no further. You will not be disappointed.
Jennifer Smith
February 13, 2013.
Verified
Great job on my new roof.

A Residential Roofing Company

Looking for a quality Residential Roofing Company near Bloomington? We provide every material option to service any home and we offer every color available on the market to repair or replace any roof.

Malarkey-roofing-products

Thank you very much for visiting us online. We absolutely appreciate it! Please note that all of the content and information provided here is simply for information purposes only. By no means does this constitute a legal contract between Equity Builders Roofing and any individual or individual entity unless otherwise specified. Every reasonable effort is made to present current and accurate information, and it is subject to change without prior notice.

Equity Builders Roofing © 2019 | 3211 N O’Brien Pl, Bloomington, IN 47404 | Privacy Policy